Arkansas Razorbacks Football

Arkansas Razorbacks Football Sports Links

The mascot for the University of Arkansas is the Razorback, a type of wild boar. Arkansas teams are often referred to as the Hogs, a shortened version of Razorbacks. The University of Arkansas football team competes in the Western Division of the Southeastern Conference in Division I FBS of the NCAA. No school in the SEC has more total national championships than Arkansas, and only 4 schools nationwide, UCLA, Southern Cal, Stanford, and Oklahoma State, have more national titles than the Razorbacks. John L. Smith is the head football coach of the University of Arkansas Razorbacks. The Razorbacks play home games at Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium, on the University of Arkansas campus, and War Memorial Stadium, in Little Rock. The football program won nine SWC titles, three SEC Western Division titles, and won a national title in 1964. During a stretch between December 1963 and January 1966, the Razorbacks won 22 straight football games. The 2011 Arkansas Razorbacks went 11-2 including a berth in the Cotton Bowl.


2012 Arkansas Razorbacks Football Tickets

Official Website of Arkansas Razorbacks Football

Arkansas Football Message Boards

Razorback Fan Sites

Arkansas Newspapers

Arkansas Football Links of Interest

Back to SEC Football Sports Links

Click here to add your link to SEC Football Sports Links.